Grow grass grow!

5 Mar

Not in this instance the green stuff but rather the slightly more exotic, less grassy, lemongrass. I cooked a noodle broth the other evening in order to reincarnate and finish off a rather splendid roast, it included the zingy and delicious lemongrass. As my growing progresses I get more and more obsessed with it, hence why I now have a jar of lemongrass sticking out of water in the hope that they take root and I can add them that to my meagre collection. Finally a photo with an actual plant in it – no matter that I didn’t grow it!Lemongrass



Couldn’t resist adding the latin name for these babies, Cymbopogon… potentially the most luxurious word to say ever?
Broth

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Broth!

Leave a Reply

